How do I change my plan?
You can change your Dance Central online plan at any time throughout your membership.
To change your Dance Central online plan:
Sign in to dancecentralonline.com and visit your Account page.
Under Plan and Booking Details, select Change Plan. (If you do not see Change Plan, contact us for further assistance.)
NOTE: If your account is on hold, no plan changes can be made until the account is off hold.
You will then see a page where you can view available plans and pricing. Choose your desired plan, then select Continue or Update.
Select Confirm Change or Confirm. Your change will take effect on the date indicated.
A plan upgrade takes effect immediately, and you will be charged the new price on your next billing date.
A plan downgrade takes effect on your next billing date, and you will be charged the new price on your next billing date.
If you wish to cancel your Dance Central online plan, please visit How do I can cancel my Dance Central Online membership?